Home Home Contact Us Contact
AORTA Home PageAssociation or Oregon Rail and Transit Associates

Officers and Board

AORTA  is led by a team of organizational officers and by a board of directors.  The members of AORTA have elected these officers to provide effective leadership for internal activities and in contacts with the general public, with representatives of other advocacy organizations, and with representatives of government, civic and corporate organizations.

Current officers (2015/2016):

  • President: Dr. David Arnold
  • Vice President: Jon Nuxoll
  • Secretary: Dan McFarling
  • Treasurer: Kenneth Peters
  • Government Affairs Director: Donald Leap
  • Bulletin Editor: Dan McFarling


  • Jim Howell
  • Bob Krebs
  • Mike Morrison
  • Art Poole
  • Sarah Mahler

Portland Chapter Director:

  • Dave Jannuzzi

Director Emeritus:  Ray Polani

AORTA‘s Strategic Planner is Jim Howell.

Former AORTA President David Zagel remembered.